Author Topic: rg 120 Tremolo not Tremoling  (Read 339 times)

Offline Idonthaveausername

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
rg 120 Tremolo not Tremoling
« on: April 22, 2017, 02:58:49 PM »
Bought a Commander 1 and the tremolo is not working, both the speed and depth knobs don't do a thing, therefore the fault lies where they share a common fault.
Could this be an issue with the small electrolytic caps?

How do I attach an image from my HD? The attachment option doesn't seem to work.

Offline Idonthaveausername

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: rg 120 Tremolo not Tremoling
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2017, 06:39:53 PM »
Ok boys, one at a time, I can't keep up with all these replies.

Figured it may be the LDR (opto-coupler) then with my meter I realized there was no voltage going to it, now I suspect a bad transistor in the tremolo circuit.

Offline SheerHammet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: rg 120 Tremolo not Tremoling
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2017, 02:00:28 AM »
Seeing that this was from months ago, I wonder how the Tremolo is now?