Author Topic: Is the RF4 foot switch assignable?  (Read 1181 times)

Offline Karl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Is the RF4 foot switch assignable?
« on: November 27, 2018, 11:30:19 PM »
Hi, I was looking for a simple midi foot switch that performs program changes on an old amp simulator I have (Pod XT). I want to connect it with a regular midi cable and came across the Randall RF4 / RF3. My question is: can the RF4 switches be assigned to particular programs in my device or does it just send Program change 1,2,3 and 4 ?
I'm a novice when it comes to these things so please bear with me! :)
Thanks!

Offline AllanMack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Is the RF4 foot switch assignable?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2019, 01:00:18 AM »
Nie wiesz, jak mi pomóc? O wiedzy, której szukam, zajmuję się udostępnianiem tych informacji.

Offline smoke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Is the RF4 foot switch assignable?
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2019, 02:45:39 AM »
As far as I know, it's not assignable. Although it uses midi cable you cannot program it.

Offline Johnwick88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • M8bet
Re: Is the RF4 foot switch assignable?
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2019, 04:53:50 AM »
I think cannot program it.