Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Off Topic / Hello, everyone!
« Last post by SheerHammet on Today at 04:26:17 AM »
Newbie here. I'm glad to have found this great online amplifiers community. I'm hoping to learn more from the other members here. Cheers! :)
Randall Tube Amplifiers / Randall RD1 Head crappy sound!
« Last post by El_Zippo on October 17, 2017, 04:31:34 PM »
Hello everyone! Recently bought a Randall RD 1 head for bedroom use. The reason i secelcted this particular head, was the advertising videos and the reviews in which the forthcoming sound was solid mordernised metal distortion and of course the fair price, two elements that made RD1 a real deal.

Howerver when i pluged in (not in the RD110-D box, i instead already have an Engl 110 Gigmaster which is practically the same) the outcome was a total disappontiment since what i heard was an overdriven moody heavy/rock sound, definently not heavy metal and certainly not the one i heard in youtube. Not thick enought, not compressed enought, not tight, not fat. I had to turn the settings to a cleaner sound and plug in my old MXR Fullbore Metal pedal in order to get some crunchy tones. And still the sound was still too moody for my taste.

I'd dare to say that i feel a little bit disappointed by Randall, since i had higher expectations, however i keep on watching videos on youtube where the sound of the RD1 is totally different. I'd like to know if for any reason the unit i bought might have a problem with the tubes.

Thanks anyone in advance and i know that the queston is somehow stupid, but i really hoped that this amp would be something good.
Randall Solid State Amplifiers / RG13 headphone issue
« Last post by sh_leedesign on October 12, 2017, 11:11:54 AM »
I recently bought RG13 and I love the amp! Sounds killer with my Randall RC212. 

However, when I plug in headphones I only get the sound on the left side.